

2025 UNLIMITED RENEWAL INACTIVE LICENSE APPLICATION

(CORPORATIONS, PARTNERSHIPS & LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES)

P.O. Box 303605 • Montgomery, Alabama 36130-3605 / Overnight Delivery: 445 Herron Street • Montgomery, Alabama 36104 Telephone (334) 242-2230 / Facsimile (334) 263-1397

	OFFICE USE ONLY		
	Lie	cense Fee \$	
(Date Stamp)	La	te Fee \$	
	Cl	neck No	
	w. If the information is INCORRECT or the Bothe correct contact information in the spaces pr		CHECK HERE □ 🛕
License File No.			
Mailing Address			
City	County	State	Zip
Business Phone ()	Cellular Phone () _		
Fax ()	E-mail Address	
	a is the same for Physical Address.		
Filysical Address			
City	County	State	Zip
INSTRUCTIONS: Please type or print in ink a	ıll information. Facsimile transmissions will not	be accepted. All a	questions on the front

INSTRUCTIONS: Please type or print in ink all information. Facsimile transmissions will not be accepted. All questions on the front and back of this application must be answered completely. Use additional sheets if necessary. The annual inactive license fee is \$125.00. Make check, cashier's check, certified check, or money order payable to the Home Builders Licensure Board. Your fee must be paid before your application will be processed. The deadline for renewal applications is November 30, 2024. A \$50.00 late fee must accompany any renewal application postmarked* after November 30, 2024. Your 2024 license expires December 31, 2024.

*The term "postmarked" means postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service, not metered.

NOTICE: Submitting false information for the purpose of obtaining a license is a criminal offense and grounds for license denial. A corporation, partnership or limited liability company license allows you to engage in residential roofing only in the name of the company granted the license. A corporation, partnership or limited liability company license allows one person to serve as the designated qualifying representative. Other partners, officers, members, or managers desiring a license should apply for an individual license.

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS: Licensees submitting an inactive renewal application are not required to complete continuing education; however, inactive licensees must complete six (6) hours of continuing education to regain an active status. All licensees age of 60 or over as of October 1st of the current calendar year (individual renewal applicants and/or the designated qualifying representative for corporate renewal applicants), upon submission of a Continuing Education Age Exemption Form, are exempt from the continuing education requirement.

REQUIRED - BOTH SECTIONS 1 AND 2 MUST BE SIGNED

SECTION 1: OATHAND RELEASE FOR DESIGNATED QUALIFYING REPRESENTATIVE (DQR)

I solemnly swear or affirm that I am the person referred to in this application; that the information provided, and the statements made herein and on the attachments hereto are accurate, complete, and true to the best of my knowledge; that the information provided and statements made on all applications for the applicant named here and for which I have been the qualifying representative continue to be accurate, complete and true to the best of my knowledge, except as otherwise reported on this renewal application; and further, that if the Home Builders Licensure Board recognizes me as a qualifying representative, I shall abide by all laws relating to residential home builders and the rules adopted by the Board.

oplication; and further, s relating to residential
ive, including but not
release to the Home provided in this
Position Held
SHIPS, OR
I have actual knowledge, and true to the best of, complete and true to the int is granted a license by elating to residential home
release to the Home provided in this

REQUIRED - BOTH SECTIONS 1 AND 2 MUST BE SIGNED

Printed Name of Authorized General Partner, Officer, Member, or Manager

Signature of Authorized General Partner, Officer, Member, or Manager

Position Held