HOME BUILDERS 2024 RENEWAL
Lio 1| TICENSURE BOARD ROOFERS LICENSE APPLICATION

(INDIVIDUAL)

www.hblb.alabama.gov
P.O. Box 303605 * Montgomery, Alabama 36130-3605 / Overnight Delivery: 445 Herron Street * Montgomery, Alabama 36104
Telephone (334) 242-2230 / Facsimile (334) 263-1397

OFFICE USE ONLY

License Fee $
(Date Stamp) Late Fee $

Total Paid $
Check No.

A Review the information in the box below. If the information is INCORRECT or the BOX IS EMPTY, CHECK HERE [ A

AND please enter the correct contact information in the spaces provided below.

4 N

N /

IF YOU ARE CONDUCTING BUSINESS AS A CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, OR L.L.C., DO
NOT COMPLETE THIS FORM. YOU MUST CONTACT THE LICENSURE DIVISION FOR THE
APPROPRIATE FORMS.

License File No.

List any and all business names/trade names you plan to use to perform residential roofing:

Physical Address

City County State Zip

LI Check if above information is the same for Mailing Address.

Mailing Address

City County State Zip
Business Phone ( ) Cellular Phone ( )

Fax ( ) E-mail Address

INSTRUCTIONS: Please type or print in ink all information. Facsimile transmissions will not be accepted. All questions on the front
and back of this application must be answered completely. Use additional sheets if necessary. The annual roofers license fee is $150.00.
Make check, cashier’s check, certified check, or money order payable to the Home Builders Licensure Board. Your fee must be paid
before your application will be processed. The deadline for renewal applications is November 30, 2023. A $50.00 late fee must
accompany any renewal application postmarked* on or after December 1, 2023. Your 2023 license expires December 31, 2023.

*The term “postmarked” means postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service, not metered.

NOTICE: Submitting false information for the purpose of obtaining a license is a criminal offense and grounds for license denial. An
individual license allows only the individual to engage in residential roofing.

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS: All licensees under the age of 60 as of October 1, 2023 (individual renewal
applicants and/or the designated qualifying representative for corporate renewal applicants) must have completed six (6) credit hours of
continuing education. Licensees submitting a renewal application for the first time are not required to complete continuing education.

(Continued on back)
Revised 7/ 2023


http://www.hblb.alabama.gov/

SECTION 1: APPLICANT BACKGROUND AND BUSINESS HISTORY

IF YOU ANSWER “YES” TO ANY OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS, YOU MUST PROVIDE THE REQUESTED
DOCUMENTATION AND A FULL EXPLANATION ON A SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER.

Your application will not be processed until all required documentation has been received.

O Yes O No 1. During the past year, have you pled guilty or nolo contendere, or been convicted of a felony?

O Yes O No 2. During the past year, did you, or any company of which you are a partner, officer, member, or manager, have any
professional or business license revoked or suspended in Alabama or any other state, or have an application for any
professional license or business license denied in Alabama or any other state?

If “YES,” provide a copy of the revocation, suspension, or denial order with your written explanation.
O Yes O No 3. Do you, or any entity of which you are the Designated Qualifying Representative, have any outstanding
disciplinary actions before this Board?

If “YES,” provide the name of the homeowner involved:

OYes OONo 4. During the past year, were there any liens filed against yourself, or the work of any company of which you are a
partner, officer, member, or manager?

If “YES,” provide a copy of the lien filing, and the release of lien if the lien has been released, with your

explanation.

SECTION 2: BUSINESS-RELATED FINANCIAL INFORMATION

You must submit documentation provided by your insurance agent or surety stating that your roofers bond has been renewed for the
upcoming year. A credit card receipt or online confirmation receipt is not acceptable. The new expiration date must be December 31,

2024.

SECTION 3: OATH AND RELEASE FOR INDIVIDUALS

I solemnly swear or affirm that I am the person referred to in this application; that the statements made herein and on the
attachments hereto are accurate, complete, and true to the best of my knowledge; that the statements made on all applications continue
to be accurate, complete, and true to the best of my knowledge, except as otherwise reported on this renewal application; and further,
that if granted a license renewal by the Home Builders Licensure Board, I shall abide by all laws relating to residential home builders and
the rules adopted by the Board.

OYes [ONo Ihaveread and understood the above statement.

[ hereby authorize any individual, company, or institution with whom I have been associated to release to the Home Builders
Licensure Board all information and records as are necessary to verify or contradict the information provided in this application.

OYes [ONo I have read and understood the above statement.

Printed Name of Individual Applicant

Signature of Individual Applicant

Social Security Number of Individual Applicant

Provide Last 4 Digits: XXX - XX -
(Disclosure mandatory under the Alabama Child Support Reform Act of 1997, Act 97-447,
Ala. Code § 30-3-194 (1975) to be used for the purposes described therein.)
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